Testimonials

"So nice to completely trust someone with your face. Thank you" Karen O'riordan - July 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"As always Mary-Anne was very helpful and reassuring and made me feel relaxed and welcome. Always lovely to see her." Lisa Moore - July 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Always a pleasant and friendly experience and best eyebrows ever" Angela Fiori - July 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Very professional and insightful Mariam" Mariam Sonekan - July 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Fantastic. I was immediately put at ease. I was extremely wary of having my eyebrows tatooed but can honestly say the results look so natural there was nothing to worry about. I am SO pleased with results and can't recommend highly enough." Jenny Symes - July 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Absolutely fantastic service, warm and welcoming. Mary-Anne made the whole experience personal and listened to what I wanted whilst at the same time provided her professional judgement towards choosing the right colour and shape brows for my skintone and shape of my face. I would 100% recommend. Couldn't be happier with the result. Thank-you and see you next time!!" Rachelle Minter - July 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"My experience with Mary Ann was delightful. I love the final results of my eyebrows. Mary Ann ensured that I was happy, & worked with me in a professional & friendly manner ensuring that I was comfortable throughout the treatment." Lorraine Bachell - July 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"I had a brilliant time at Pretty Permanent Makeup. Staff is kind and supportive and very welcoming. I shall recommend this to all my friends. They definitely enjoy meeting client's satisfaction. Thanks Serena " Gladys Bovis - July 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"It was like coming back to see an old friend! Mary -Anne is so easy to talk to and job she does is amazing! After couple of days of my eyebrow healing i love them so so much and cant wait for the healing process to be over as they look amazing! Another job well done Mary-Anne! " Annika Smith - July 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Serena was lovely and I'm very pleased with my eyebrows, such an improvement! Thank you!" Louise Kaszuba - July 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"l felt that my needs were truly met, nothing was too much trouble....thank you for the good experience" Jane Sweeting - June 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"I love my new eyebrows and my family think they make me look 10 years younger!" Maggie Rudden - June 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"The whole experience was very good and professional. I was delighted with the results and would recommend Pretty Permanent Make up to my friends." Natalie Comber - June 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"I love going to see Mary-Anne not only is she an eyebrow genius she is a truly lovely lady. I really look forward to my colour boosts." Alison Tatnall - June 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Mary-Anne is a lovely lady, makes you feel very relaxed and explains what she is doing. This was a follow up app after having my eyebrows done.. All that was need was a couple of fill ins.. only took half hour. Would definitely recommend this Center and Mary-Anne." Gillian Clark - June 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"I have attended Pretty Permanent Make-Up for eye brow hair stroke tattooing and was looked after by Mary-Anne. I have had the procedure done before, however my experience at PPM was exceptionally different. Not only was I pleased with the results, but I was also well looked after before, during and after the procedure. Mary-Anne was very professional and involved me in discussion about what I wanted done. All risks and after-care precautions were thoroughly explained. I can reassure you that you will not regret attending the clinic. I would definitely recommend PPM for the procedure." Romilda Jeetun - June 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Excellent doesnt really do Mary Anne justice - amazing yes. After a semi facelift which left really awful scars and revision surgery, which made only a slight difference,:I didnt go to the hairdressers for years and could only wear my hair long, never up even concealers didnt really work. I tried laser therapy, dry tattooing and dermarolling none of which improved the scars so it was such great relief to meet Mary Anne. Her experience, knowledge and skill are outstanding added to which she is such a lovely, genuine and honest person. Camouflage tattooing has made such a positive difference in so many ways not just that I can wear my hair in any style now, I feel relaxed and confident that no one is staring or judging me. Very very grateful to Mary Anne." Vicki Bergin - June 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Mary-Anne is so professional and simpatico. A pleasure to see her." Pamela Mills - May 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Love my new eyebrows. The best present I have bought myself. Thankyou so much. No more eyebrow pencils and no more time wasted doing them myself!!" Stephanie Senior - May 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Amazing experience! And the results - incredible! Mary-Anne was amazing! Love love love my new brows! Thank you so much!" Annika Smith - May 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Serena was very professional, good at her job and really put me at ease. I would definitely recommend to friends. Thank you for my beautiful eyes x" Susanna Gerety - May 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Mary Anne inspires confidence and I was given a clear description of what to expect." Maggie Rudden - May 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Mary-Anne took time to ensure that I was happy with the shape and colour of my eyebrows. Her professionalism and warmth made the experience a pleasant one and because of this, along with the standard of cleanliness & hygiene and attention to detail, I would highly recommend her." Lorraine Bachell - May 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Eyebrows: From the moment I walked in the door, I was made to feel at ease. Mary-Anne was a lovely reassuring lady, she tried different test colours to see which was the best for my colouring. The treatment was not painful. I was given a after are treatment sheet which explains what is needed once you get home. I can highly recommend Pretty Permanent Make-up. Thank you again for changing the way I look, I'm so happy with the results." Gill Clark - May 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Always friendly and professional. I wouldn't go anywhere else for my treatment." Julie Baxter - May 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Serena has done an amazing job on my eyebrows and eyeliner and I'm thrilled with the result. Would not hesitate to recommend. Will look forward to follow-up appointment next year. Thanks Serena x" Serena Goncalves Giz - May 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"More than just a make up session, lovely salon, welcoming, professional staff. Fantastic instant effects. Would definitely recommend. I look forward to my next appointment." Claire Harris - April 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Very professional. A lovely lady. Looked after me really well and made sure I was happy with the shape of my eyebrows before she started. Great atmosphere. Highly recommended by me. The aftercare is fabulous." Jeanette Johnson - April 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"I'm so pleased with my brows. I've had my brows done a few times now and this certainly is the first time I've walked away 100% satisfied. I cannot wait to see how they are once they've healed over. I've defiantly learnt from both my experiences here at this salon that 'brows are sisters, not twins'! The salon is very welcoming and relaxing. I'd recommend Pretty Permanent Makeup to whoever wishes to get anything done. I look forward to coming back for next appointment in a years time. Big thank you again!" Tara Finch - April 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Lovely to see Mary-Anne for my colour top up. Wonderful results very pleased. Mary-Anne is a true artist!!" Lena Touqan - April 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"I felt completely at ease with Serena. She was very professional and I am thrilled with the results!" Jennifer Warner - April 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"I am thrilled with my new eyebrows. They look so natural. Never thought they would look that good. Great service. Many thanks" Diana Grufferty - March 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Excellent, another very professional and precise semi permanent treatment . Thank you MaryAnn. Day 2 and my lips are already looking good!" Hanna Wildman - March 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Great results ! Would highly recommend!" Patricia Roberts - March 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Thanks for seeing me early and making my treatment as comfortable as possible." Edna Christian - March 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Great experience. Thankyou mary-Anne my eyebrows are great x x" Dawn Garrett - March 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Always the warmest of welcomes ,always enjoy my visit and chats with Mary-Anne." Bridget Carmody - March 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Extremely content with the treatment I received. I would have no problem in recommending Serena. Friendly and efficient." Sheelagh Turner - March 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"I would highly recommend Pretty Permanent makeup. I was nervous to have my eyebrows done but from the very first phone call to the appointment I knew I would be in safe hands. I can't thank Sabrina enough." Sue Cottrell - March 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Serena fully understands the expectations you have for the treatment and therefore delivers an excellent finish. I am absolutely thrilled with my new eyebrows which look natural and frame my eyes perfectly. The best thing is it now saves me 10 mins every morning pencilling them back in. Worth the journey from London and the price - without question. Thank you Serena." Wendy Taylor - March 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Loved my facial and found the advice given really helpful. I will be returning shortly." Judy Rossini - March 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Service and end result outstanding. And unlike most salons and spas, light classical music to listen to instead of nasty 'whale' music!" Mary Davidson - March 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"I had my review with Serena today and I'm so happy with my eyebrows she's done an amazing job can't wait to show them off!! Thank you Serena see you next year for my colour boost :))" Rosemary Newton - March 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Amazing customer service and professionalism. Definitely recommended. Thank you very much Serena." Maggie Bellesi - March 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Delighted with my freckles! Thank you." Chloe Adams - March 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Really friendly and professional. Did a fabulous job. Took a great deal of care and time lovely lovely person." Jeannette Johnson - March 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Really happy...thank you so very much!" Haniel Baranowsca - March 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Fantastic and professional service, friendly and helpful " Selina Muddle - March 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"I always find it a pleasure to see Mary Anne, she is very professional and always puts you at ease" Teresa Alletson - February 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Back to see the amazing Mary-Anne for a colour boost to my eyebrows and as always she was nothing but excellent. Her advice is as always to be followed if she thinks it will be best for you it's guaranteed to be. Can't recommend this salon enough, many thanks as always xx" Kim Clamp - February 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"I didn't expect to feel so welcomed, informed and well taken care of. I drove 60 miles and 90 minutes for a service that was worth every mile and every minute of the drive. Thank you xx" Nyssa Paige - Feb 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Perfect, Mary Anne has created the exact look I wanted ! My freckles look natural and I'm so happy with them, barely any pain aswell!" Clare Troy - Feb 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Very friendly, helpful and straight forward; the consultation was an easy, open discussion rather than a heavy sales based conversation, questions were answered and left me feeling confident about the procedure. I look forward to being able to make an appointment soon! Thank you" Pam Wayt - Feb 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"I was very nervous but you really put me at ease and I felt I was doing the right thing. I am extremely pleased with the results so far and the discomfort disappeared within a couple of hours. Thankyou Mary-Anne for giving me back my confidence." Adele Webster - Feb 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Very professional friendly and so much knowledge makes you feel at ease and relaxed been going to Maryanne and her team for years" Sandra Brown - Feb 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Excellent experience friendly atmosphere and the tattoos did not hurt. Really pleased with results " Marian Hitchen-Jones - Feb 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Very friendly and approachable , yet professional . Would recommend Perminantly Pretty to everyone, will be going again. " Sandi Paupiah - Feb 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Thank you to Mary-Anne for doing my brows! They're perfect and save me so much time not having to pencil them on. I was nervous about having my face tattooed but I wish I had done it sooner! Such a lovely lady who talked through everything and took her time to make sure you are thoroughly pleased with the finished product! :-) xx " Beth Rustemeyer - Feb 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"Once again an excellent treatment with the lovely Serena. I am delighted with the result and with the care and attention taken during the process. Many thanks!" Julie Barker - Feb 2017

5 out of 5 stars

"I Love my eyebrows- thanks to Mary-Anne's expertise." Jordy Basson Feb 17

"Very professional, honest and reassuring. I found the consultation very helpful." Emma Hawkey Jan 17

"Serena was a very nice lady and has done a good job on my eyebrows at the first appointment. Look forward to seeing her again for the touch up appointment. Many thanks" Rianna Hattan Jan 17

 "So pleased with my eyebrows thank you" Caroline Jarman – Jan 17

"Thanks to Serena at Pretty Permanent Make up I have eyebrows again. I am  very pleased with the results was so nervous to begin with but there was no need they are excellent. One happy client of many I am sure." - Sharon Berry Jan 17 

"Always a special experience with Mary Ann" – Linda Watts Jan 17

Fabulous brows again after a colour boost with Mary Anne.  This is my third colour boost and I wouldn't go to anyone else. Mary Anne is the best as well as being warm and friendly and always makes this a pleasurable experience." Debbie Beck Dec16

"Always very friendly yet professional. I always feel I am in safe hands and well cared for." Sharon Jan 17

"It is always a pleasure to have my boosters done by Mary-Anne, she makes you feel very welcome and listens to all my  chatter. Thank you" TheresaAlletson Dec 16

I always enjoy my visits to Pretty Permanent Make up, Mary- Ann you are a brilliant therapist, I am delighted with my eyebrows, thank you so much. XXXX- Tress Fairley Dec 16

I have had my eyebrows and eyeliner redone and i absolutely love them. Mary Anne is very professional and always tells you what she is about to do and tells you how she is doing it as you lay back and get tattooed. Highly recommend her.- Lisa Cooney

“I had my eyebrows done yesterday at pretty permanent makeup and I could not be happier with them. The level of service and welcoming of staff is fantastic. I can honestly say I looked around for a long time to make sure I went to a good technician and my goodness did I find it. I would not go anywhere else for any semi-permanent makeup treatments. Thank you guys.” N Redman

“Hi Mary Anne loving my eyebrows!!!! Makes making up so much easier thinking of having lip line done now thanks again xx” C. Amer

“Mary Anne is wonderful at what she does and always makes sure that I'm happy with the shape, colour at every stage! Lovely lady, great conversation but very professional as well. Highly recommended!!! Thank you for great brows Mary Anne :-)” J. Sargeant

“Had my colour boost for eyeliner Mary-Anne was so lovely and is very understanding and professional. I been going to Mary-Anne for over 6 years, I had my brows, lips liner done and scars. Thank you so much, I am so pleased!!” S. Brown

“Serena made me feel very calm and I think she did a great job”. H. Heaps

“Thank you for making the whole experience really enjoyable.” T. Poole

“Pleased with the level of service and my new eyebrows. Thank you” K. Brannan

“Serena was brilliant, I was quite apprehensive as this was the first time I have had any treatments and an eyebrow tattoo will really show if its wrong! Serena took the time to talk things through and put me at ease, she listened to my concerns and made sure she achieved the result I wanted. I will definitely recommend her.” B. Thurlow

“My experience with you was professional and friendly. I was treated with the greatest respect and reassured at all times. I think it takes a great leap of trust to let someone loose on you with a tattoo needle for the first time. I had absolutely no qualms and you made me feel so relaxed. I love my eyebrows, they are so natural looking. Thank you.” Lynne Fisher

“Thank u Serena and Mary-Anne for an excellent job! My eyebrows are perfect. I really couldn't ask for them to be any better! You took the time to listen to everything I wanted altered and did an amazing job. Thanks again and Merry Christmas!! X” Kirsty Lampey

“Today's top-up for my eyebrows was both professional and friendly. I love the result. It didn't hurt at all, in fact I was so relaxed I could have fallen asleep. Can't wait to get my Eyeliner done. Many thanks Serena”. Dawn Everest

“Done a great job on my eyebrows, very pleased with my results, thank you!” Fenella Riley

“Lovely ladies keen to help you look your best” Jill Sharp.

“Very friendly and takes her time to make sure the end result is perfect. Thank you” Natalie Graves.

“I cannot recommend Pretty Permanent Make up enough. From the moment u walk in there you are greeted with such happy, friendly staff, who make you feel so at ease! They ask you exactly what it is that you want and really do listen to you! I honestly couldn't be more happy and walked out of there this evening with my confidence back. Thank you so much Serena I'm so grateful.” Hayley Allen. X

"Mary Anne is incredibly good at her art - my semi-permanent eyeliner procedure was by far the quickest and least painful I've ever experienced. Would highly recommend her!" Daphne Coles November 2014

"So very pleased with my hair stroke eyebrows. Every care was taken to make sure I was happy with the chosen eyebrows before the procedure started. A lovely lady who instantly put me at ease, as I was quite nervous. Thank you so much. " Sarah Gainey December 2014

"I have been very satisfied with all my appointments at the clinic. The staff, especially Mary-Anne, are always charming and kind. The appointments always run to time. I will continue to recommend the clinic to friends as I feel it provides a professional, excellent service in a clean friendly environment."-Jane Ashman December 2014

"So professional and welcoming. Takes about an hour to drive to you but I wouldn't even consider going anywhere else."- Christina Mills January 2015

"I'm extremely pleased with the colour boost I had on my eyebrows. It is always a very friendly and welcoming experience. I would highly recommend Mary-Anne who is so friendly and professional and of course extremely good at what she does. Already booked for my next colour boost in 18 months and will continue to do so x "- Jackie Ferres- February 2015

"I have been visiting Mary-Anne for several years now and she never fails to take the time to listen to what's wanted from a treatment and makes sure it is a comfortable process. Each visit is always a pleasure."-Jan Kelly February 2015

"As usual, professional caring attention from an expert. Many thanks Mary Anne. Totally delighted with outcome."- Helen Mary Macdonald February 2015

"Always a pleasure. Mary-Anne really makes you feel relaxed and you get great results at the end. Thanks Mary-Anne"- Lisa Moore March 2015

"Could not be any happier with the results, got exactly the look I wanted and Mary-Anne was amazing and made me feel totally relaxed and safe in her hands."-Jade Dally March 2015

"A great welcoming experience felt reassured and very comfortable throughout the treatment. Totally recommend. Looking forward to my second visit! "-Sadie Mersh March 2015

"I came to pretty permanent make-up to enhance my eyebrow shape, darken the colour and to generally feel more confident with a better defined brow to shape my face! I literally couldn't be more satisfied with the results! I love them! Thank- you. "- Rachelle Minter March 2015

"From the moment I arrived to the minute I left I was made to feel special. Mary Anne is an extremely skilled technician who has a very big heart. It has been a transformation I am delighted with the results. Thank you Mary Anne. "- Marina Clarry March 2015

"I absolutely love my new eyebrows and eyeliner. Mary Anne Hunter is a fantastic person who does a very professional precise job who also puts you at ease. Would highly recommend her. "- Lisa Cooney April 2015

"Mary-Ann is such a lovely lady and put me at ease straight away - I was made to feel very welcome and everything was explained to me in detail and nothing was rushed...the whole experience was amazing...
Thank-you."- Liz Beadle April 2015

"This is the second time I have been back to Mary Ann for my eyebrows, 5 star service with 5 star results. Highly recommend. Thank you "- Melissa Farry April 2015

“Thank you so much Mary Anne, as always you have done such an amazing job, such a perfectionist! Xx”- Michele Atkins April 2015

“You make me feel good about myself x” Lynn Willard April 2015

“I was made to feel really comfortable, very friendly, great experience and really pleased with the results!
Thank you :)”- Charlotte Olney April 2015

“I love visiting Mary-Anne, she is always so unbelievably welcoming and makes me feel at home; and of course I left with a beautiful pair of brows after my colour boost! Thank you very much x”- Jasmine Chavada April 2015

“As always a very friendly and extremely professional service. Would highly recommend”- Janet Davis April 2015

“Fantastic service really happy with the results, can't stop looking at my new eyebrows love them !!”- Rebecca Logan April 2015

“Mary Ann makes you feel so comfortable and relaxed Nothings to much trouble and she doesn’t rush you She has a very genuine warm kind nature”- Cindy Miskelly May 2015

“I felt I was warmly welcomed which helped to make me feel at ease before going "under the needle!" I am very happy with the colour choice and shape and look forward to seeing the final result once they have settled down.
Thank you Mary Anne”- Sandy Hare May 2015

“Fantastic service very happy with the results (eyebrows) really friendly great with advice”- Rebecca Logan May 2015

“Excellent as always. I cannot fault any of Mary-Ann's work. I'm over the moon with my eyebrows and highly recommend to anyone wanting semi-permanent make up. I’ve already booked in for my annual eyebrow boost for next year!”- Melissa Farry May 2015

“Lovely - Mary Anne really put me at ease and got what I was after straight away- perfect result thank you”- Sam Ellis May 2015

"A wonderful experience,resulting in giving me greater confidence. I have great faith in Mary Ann." Pat Blackwell November 2014.

"I felt so much at ease will having treatment and love my new eye brows ..." Luwiza Mushanda Oct 2014

"Excellent surroundings, very relaxing. Sound advice, very personal service...." Sally Barker Oct 2014

"Fabulous experience as always." Clare Powici Oct 2014

"Love my new eye brows Superb, professional treatment highly recommended No more penciling in #happydays..." Tina Murray Oct 2014

"Its such a lovely friendly warm atmosphere when you visit for any treatment" Mai Bunyen Oct 2014

"Fantastic as all ways, thanks you so much see you soon xxxx" Jane Byers Oct 2014

"Wonderful pain free experience. Would highly recommend." Linda Uridge Oct 2014

"Once again Mary-Anne was the epitome of professionalism, friendliness and excellence! What an enjoyable experience I had, she talks through what's going to happen, she constantly checks that you're ok and makes sure that everything is done to your satisfaction. I felt very comfortable and able to discuss my concerns without fear of looking stupid or being ignored, she took all of my concerns seriously and helped me overcome any fears that I had. What a wonderful experience, it really helps being attended to by a warm, friendly and most of all very professional woman - I'll be back!An extremely satisfied customer!" Maxine Brydges Sept 2014

"A lovely experience as always! 2 weeks on now and these are my favourite brows yet!! Katt xxx" Katherine Willis Oct 2014

"I have had a very good second visit, very happy with my eyebrows and was made to feel very comfortable. I would recommend any one to have them done if they are not happy with there's. The feeling is like having your eyebrows plucked." Christine Traynor Oct 2014

"I received a very warm welcome, great advice and felt reassured throughout our conversation. Salon was very easy to find." Hina Parekh Oct 2014

"Mary-Anne is professional, but very approachable and friendly" Janice Turner Oct 2014

"It was a lovely, relaxing experience thanks to the welcoming, calm and extremely professional manner of Mary Anne in very nice surroundings. I am looking forward to my next visit to finish off my eyebrows. I do recommend her treatments and would urge anyone still unsure whether to go ahead to book with her." Janet Adams Sept 2014

"I have been a client of Mary-Anne Hunter for over five years. Mary-Anne gave me a free consultation and advised me on how I could enhance my transgender journey from male to female. She has always been there to answer my questions regarding the best treatment available for me. Mary-Anne has completely treated my eyebrows, eyeliner and enhanced my lips. These measures have really boosted my confidence in my female role. I have found her support, advice and encouragement immensely useful in helping me to move forward and achieve my goals. I was diagnosed with a gender dysphoria over 10 years ago. I am currently a patient at the gender identity clinic in London."
Kate, East Grinstead resident for over 25 years - 24th May 2015

"Mary Anne is extremely talented professional lady, honestly hand on heart I would say don't bother looking anywhere else if you want the best results . Unfortunately up until recently my job involved travelling for long periods away from home and instead of being sensible and waiting till I got home to see Mary Ann I went somewhere else to have my lip liner done OMG !!!' To start with the pain was incredible my lips had swollen to at least 3 times their size and the worse bit was the line wasn't even straight and actually ran across and above my Cupids bow. When I returned home I contacted Mary Ann and straight away she removed the crooked line applied plenty of cream to numb my pain reassured me at all times during the treatment and I truly felt no pain at all, and my permanent lip line looks absolutely beautiful I feel amazingly confident and that's all down to her, don't go anywhere else ladies she is so clever very gifted and definitely knows exactly what she doing. Thank you so much Mary Anne" Lorraine Winter

"Just a quick e-mail to let you know how things are going! You must forgive me if I seemed a little overwhelmed on Tuesday evening, but as you can imagine it was a bit of a shock seeing myself with a pair of matching eyebrows after 19 years without! I am so amazed at how good they look and still don't recognise myself in the mirror in the morning! My family are very impressed and my Mum was quite emotional, as she knows how much my eyebrows have bothered me. They seem to be healing well, my left eyebrow does seem to have a small patch with very little pigment in it, but I am sure you will sort that out when I come back. You were right, I wish I had had it done years ago! My husband can't stop staring at me, but I think it probably because he has never known me with matching eyebrows!! Looking forward to seeing you in June and seeing the finished product. Hope you are well, Thanks again."
Sarah H.

"Pleased I chose Pretty Permanent. Totally professional and a good experience from start to finish where you are made to feel welcome and your best interests are taken to heart."
Peter K.

"A perfect place with excellent service and a highly professional finish."
Geraldine M

"Thank you for the lovely experience and for your wonderful personal touch and professional and humanistic manner. I feel treating yourself could not be done better than at Pretty Permanent makeup because they tend to make you feel appreciated and welcome in a way that will exceed your expectations!"
Tania G

"I was warmly greeted in a nice and friendly atmosphere and discussed my concerns. The appointment was scheduled promptly to suit my time table and the finance arranged, which is a great bonus! Thank you very much!"
Olga F.

"Mary-Anne was wonderful as ever. I had a brow refresh and she took great care to find out if there was anything I wanted to change in respect of the shape and she also made suggestions for enhancement. Mary-Anne puts me at ease and is also very empathetic and offers wise words about other areas of my life. I feel very uplifted both physically and mentally."
Debbie B.

"Was quite nervous about having procedure done but was made at ease by Mary-Anne. Very professional. Nice salon and lovely cup of tea to start!. Very relaxing having procedure done with no discomfort. Only my first day after treatment and having trouble adjusting to different eyebrows because they seem very dark and bigger to what I am used to but hope over the next 7-10 days they will fade slightly. Overall very pleased with the whole experience and would definitely recommend it."
Tina B

"Excellent service and my eyebrows are fantastic ,they make such a difference to my face and confidence,highly recommend."
Nicola H.

"Mary-Anne of Pretty Permanent Makeup is brilliant, she is so good at what she does .I've been going to her for years and just had my visit to colour boost my brows and a dermaroller treatment."
Sandra B.

"Mary Anne is always so professional as well as being friendly and makes you feel so comfortable. Love my eyebrows!!"
Claire P

"I was really happy with Mary-Anne's work. She is a true perfectionist and ensured that my eyebrows match my expectations. She also ensured that I did not have any pain during the procedure. Thank you!"
Nicole

"This is my second visit to Mary-Anne. Although I live 40 miles away from Felbridge and I'm closer to Brighton and Chichester I can't imagine going anywhere else. Initially I went to Karen Betts in Harley Street but haven't returned since finding Mary-Anne. She is professional, very patient, treats clients like individuals and her work is exceptionally detailed. The finished look is the best I've seen. Thank you Mary-Anne."
C.M

"I have finally found someone I trust to work on my face with permanent make up. So pleased with my new eyebrows. I Have had derma roller with a noticable difference on my neck after first treatment.
Happy and been well looked after. I will be going back for more."
Sandra V.

"excellent service. would definitely recommend to otherrs."
Elaine H.

"Mary-Anne is a true professional I was very nervous but as soon as I meet Mary-Anne she put me at easy very relaxing atmosphere I have had very over plucked eyebrows for years and Mary- Anne spent a lot of time explaining about the procedure and matching the colour to my skin tone and hair I would recommend anyone thinking about having this procedure done to book an appointment with Mary-Anne I love my new eyebrows I wish I had found Mary-Anne years ago."
Carolann C

"Amazing, Mary-Anne works miracles and makes you feel so happy and confident. My eyebrows are beautifully shaped, perfect colour and look very Natural. I am over the moon and recommended anyone who dislikes their eyebrows to get this done. Makes you face look different and makes you feel so much happier, wish I had done it years ago. Thank you x"
Laura B.

"As with my first appointment, I was excellently looked after and the end result is amazing. I know I will come back for more in the future. The salon itself is calming, welcoming, smart, clean and customer friendly and I will recommend you to friends and acquaintances."
Maggie R.

"Professional service as always great result!"
Claire T

"I was made very welcome from the moment I arrived. All the procedures were discussed with me and Mary Anne spent a lot of time addressing my needs. I cannot thank her enough for what she did - I feel so much better about myself now. Thank you."
Verna

"I was extremely pleased with the eyeliner Mary-Anne did yesterday. Its looking great today. I find it very difficult as you know but I do feel it was worth having done. Thank you so much for your care and attention."
Janet R.

"Very friendly, professional and knowledgable. Convenient location with space to park. Clean and comfortable treatment rooms."
Catriona S

"Thank you for my fab new brows - I was so nervous and the result is just perfect. No more smudged brows ever again! I am over the moon. Really, really, huge Thanks Mary-Anne. :-)"
Debbie G.

"Fantastic time at pretty permanent make up with Mary Anne. Brows looking good and she gave me some great advice for skin care. I will be back for more products soon. Thanks"
Katt x

"I approached my decision to have permanent make-up with some trepidation but soon the very place I was looking for was brought to my attention when I found the Pretty Permanent website. I was contacted immediately after making my enquiry and quickly put at ease after my conversation with Mary-Anne. My experience was perfect, Mary Anne is a delightful character warm hearted and utterly professional in every way accommodating my needs respectfully. I was startled by how comfortable the environment was which enhanced the treatment experience and treatment and gave me confidence in my decision. I was delighted with the results which exceeded my expectations and brought a smile to my face! I have had several compliments already and I will share my little secret with those who would want to be recommend to a service such as yours. I am happy and delighted and feel very good about myself"
Tania Gauci

"Having had a bad eyebrow tattoo experience some years ago, at another salon, I was naturally anxious about having them done again. However, from the moment I walked into this very professional organisation and met Mary-Anne I knew that I would be well looked after.
Mary-Anne's attention to detail was excellent. After allowing sufficient time for the local anaesthetic cream to take affect I found the whole experience to be totally painless and could I say 'enjoyable' as I felt so relaxed in competent hands. The colour and shape of my eyebrows was first discussed and the results were amazing.
I thoroughly recommend Mary-Anne. I feel so confident in her expertise that I have made another appointment to have my eyeliner done also"
Barbara Philpott

"I spent time reading reviews before I contacted Mary-Ann and I am so pleased with my decision. Mary-Ann offers professional and personal care, she is very talented and I am delighted with my eyebrows and eyeliner. I have really enjoyed the benefits of my make up during the recent hot and humid weather. My only regret is that I didn't have it done years ago."
Deborah Pink

"Once again Mary-Anne was just unbelievable! Her calm patient approach was really commendable, I was dreading having a new treatment done that I hadn't done before and I can honestly say it was not half as bad as expecting. My eyes and lips look amazing, and what I appreciated was that she was a perfectionist as this is what you expect when it comes to your appearance. I will travel the country to see you Mary-Anne! Thank you! X"
Tenealle Catterick

"Excellent service and great attention I detail. I will recommend to all my fabulous friends and clients."
Shelly from fabulicious fitness

"Really nice relaxing atmosphere,personal one to one enjoyed my treatment and felt very confident of end result which was fabulous and loved the look I ended up with thank you so much Mary-Ann"
Mai Bunyan

"Came back for a touch up on eyebrows and once again thrilled with the result. Mary-Anne was her usual charming and helpful self. I am excited about the ' Derma Roller' treatment due to start in October and seriously considering having eye liner done, thanks again"
Kim Clamp

"Omg! I LOVE my eyebrows. :)
Fantastic experience. Soooo worth it.
Friendly, professional, luxurious surroundings.
Ladies. Stop thinking about it and book that appointment NOW! :) x"
Amanda Bond

"I found the staff to be friendly and professional, and the atmosphere very relaxing.
I am very pleased with my eyebrows and look forward to visiting the salon again."
Teresa Alletson

"I have waited until my eyebrows have completely healed and am absolutely delighted with them. More importantly so is my husband and he is the one who has to look at them!"
Marian Richman

"Very good results and the procedure was less uncomfortable than I'd expected. Thank you."
Janet McCunn

"I am very pleased with the result I would recommend this procedure to all women. Thank you very much."
Linda Reynolds

"Thank you Mary-Anne for your care & expertise ,whilst giving me fantastic eyebrows .You made me feel very welcome & at ease ,in this painless procedure. thank you once again Mary-Anne"
Jean Mangan

"Must admit I was very nervous after chemo my eyebrows didn't grow back, I am over the moon with the result. Eyebrows look natural the colour is a perfect match for my hair. So pleased I came to you. Thank you for the friendly relaxed atmosphere"
Linda Reynolds

"Thrilled and delighted with my new look eyebrows!! Thank you, will be back for more work!"
Mary Legg

"Despite being offered semi permanent make up on 'offer' at other salons, we would not consider trusting anyone but Mary Anne with something like this.
She is an expert and we have always been delighted with the results. The salon is friendly, warm and welcoming and I would highley recommend Mary Anne and semi permanent make up to anyone.
I dont usually get around to sending feedback but Pretty Permanent Make Up was so impressive I felt I wanted to pass it on! Thanks again"
Chantal Owen

"I love my new eyebrows! The procedure was quick and painless and the result is fantastic. Everything was explained and I felt totally relaxed. Thank you"
Erica backhouse

"I was extremely nervous about having my eyebrows done. Over plucking meant I had not had any for years. At first the initial result was very startling but as promised within just over a week I had natural looking eyebrows. It took a couple of weeks for me to get used to my new appearance but now my face looks as it did years ago. Mary Anne was right, it enhances my eyes and makes me look younger. It has given me a boost in self confidence. Mary Anne was very patient with me and she took lots of time to help me decide what shape and size of eyebrows I was comfortable with. Despite my worries my appearance was in safe hands with Mary Anne. I am more than happy to recommend her and it was worth the cost."
Alison Brown

"Once again I am very pleased with the whole experience of having my eyebrows treated. It has boosted my self confidence no end and would highly recommend it.
Thank you so very much."
Elizabeth Gladding

"Despite being concerned that I wished a 'very natural' look for my eyebrows Mary Anne very professionally steered me to make the right decisions regarding their final shape and colour. Very pleased with the shape and look forward their final appearance within the next two weeks!"
Heather Lock

"Today was my 3rd visit, I have alopecia and Mary-Ann is absolutely brilliant, the eyebrows look amazing! I can't rate her and her work enough :)"
Emma Stockwell

"I was very nervous befor coming for my treatment but Mary Ann made me feel very comfortable starlight away! I was so extremely happy with the result that I wish now I had the guts to go abit darker !! I will 100% be returning for a colour boost sooner than expected! Relax you are in good hands this lady knows her stuff!!!"
Lucy Argent

"I have previously been to Knightsbridge to have my eyebrows done and although I have always been happy with those results I am DELIGHTED with Mary-Anne's work. The premises were immaculate, the consultation in-depth and for those of you who may be concerned that there may be some pain with this procedure - I felt NOTHING !!!! This surprised me as in the past I have definitely experienced discomfort (although it was bearable) The shape are colour of my brows are fabulous - Mary-Anne is a perfectionist - I have no hesitation in recommending her highly. I am actually looking forward to getting a color refresh when the time comes such was the enjoyment of my visit (she creates a very caring and comfortable environment) and my sister will be making an appointment to get her brows enhanced too."
Fiona Crawford

"I have every confidence in Mary-Anne and her practice"
Judith Blott

" Excellent results"
Lucille Barotova

"Mary-Anne is a kind and caring lady who takes great pride in the service she provides. She has gone the extra mile with me due to my eye infection and I am very pleased to have found her. I would not hesitate to recommend Mary-Anne and if anyone is thinking of Permanent Make-Up - don't think.....do!"
Caroline Eaton

" Mary-Anne is amazing and the atmosphere could not be more comfortable. She advices on the product/shape but no pressure to do anything you not comfortable with. My eyebrows have turned out lovely and I would not hesitate to recommend anyone thinking of this treatment to Mary-Anne."
Katie Hoy

" I am extremely pleased with the results and feel I now look more natural and have the ? Shape brows for my shape. I am please with the service and with MaryAnne herself - I have felt comfortable all the way through, I will be coming back again. Thank you."
Erin O'Connor

"I am able to get up and ready for work without a second thought of penciling in equal eyebrows or worrying about rubbing them off during the day during hot weather. Lots of people have noticed my new appearance but can't put their finger on what is different about me, until I tell them my secret"
Sally English

"After my eyebrows not growing back from over plucking and threading, this was the perfect solution. Great result, better than expected. Would definitely recommend. I no longer have to worry about penciling them in after a shower, gym or swim"
Vanessa Claus

" Mary-Anne has made me feel so much better in my confidence she so professional with her approach. I feel so at ease with her and her knowledge and she is so caring I would recommend her to my friends. I had a few treatments with Mary-Anne I had my scars done which I am over the moon with, I can now have my hair up, I had full lips eyebrows which look fab and Mary-Anne will always ensure that your 100 percent happy."
Sandra Brown

"I was back for my second eyebrow top up. I hadn't imagined that the care and service I had received on previous occasions could be bettered; but it was! On my first visit some years ago I was very nervous about the procedure and the potential pain factor. However Mary-Anne took a lot of time and care to make sure I was completely at ease and that my eyebrow shape and colour was exactly as I would like it. The same standards of care and attention to detail were still in place and I have to say that this was a complete pleasure. Absolutely no pain at all. Fantastic results. The following day my brows looked just great, no redness ~ just a well defined brow."
Helen McDonald

"I am a performer. My facial expressions are crucial. The artistic brow is restored and I am very happy! Thank you so much Mary-Anne."

" I would have no hesitation in recommending this procedure to anyone who has suffered hair loss as I did, or whose brows have got pale or thin with age. Mary-Anne is a kind, considerate and knowledgeable practitioner, very experienced in this field who puts you totally at ease. I am extremely pleased with the results and will be back at some stage for further procedures."
Barbara Wingfield

"The atmosphere at Pretty Permanent Make-Up was welcoming, relaxed and I had fantastic results. Thank you for my beautiful eyebrows, I would recommend to anyone without hesitation. See you again soon!"
Lorraine Winter-Hailsham

"I am very pleased with my eyebrows and lips, it saves me having to apply makeup everyday and I now look good when I wake up in the morning. My husband is very impressed with my new look."
Dawn David

"I had to think twice about having both my eyebrows and eyeliner done in regard to cost, but I am SO glad that I decided to go ahead. It made such a difference on my recent holiday, always looking like I had my make-up on even when coming out of the pool! Being of a mature age, I have had very sparse eyebrows for some years and I am just so happy to now have perfect brows all of the time without a pencil in sight. MaryAnne has matched mine to my hair colour so well and the shape is great too, also the eyeliner makes my eyes really stand out and I have been complimented on my new 'look' though these people are unaware of what I had done. Although there was some pain involved, MaryAnne is very professional and re-assuring throughout the whole procedure. For me though, the end result justifies the means and my new eyes are well worth any discomfort I went through and the costs incurred. Whether I am wearing additional make-up on a night out or going 'bare' on a busy day, I have so much more confidence in my look and would recommend going semi-permanent to anyone."
Karen B, Eastbourne

" I just wanted to say a huge Thank You for my eyebrows, it really has made a big difference and I don't know how I ever managed without them! I also wanted to say thank you for making me feel welcome and at ease and taking the time to plan and discuss my eyebrow shape and colour before the treatment. I am so happy with the end result and would highly recommend you. I look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards"
Soudy Groves

"My eyebrows healed after a week - and as predicted I am delighted with them, I don't know why I was so skeptical about the whole procedure - old age I think! I look forward to seeing you again in August. Many thanks"
Marian Richman

" I'm just dropping you a quick line to let you know all is well and I'm loving my new brows! You were of course completely right, my brows did need doing and the shape is amazing. I'm healing really well and looking good. Can you believe my husband hasn't noticed (ish). I've had a few sideways glances but I had told him I was coming for a tint so he's quite used to my eyes being darker for a few days following treatment. Three people have said they love my new hair !?! how strange. Still getting used to my lower lids as I have never had a steady enough hand to do this myself - the freedom of not having to wear make-up and still looking ok is fantastic. Thank you very, very much and sorry again for Friday. See you on 11th March"
Heather King

" I love my eyebrows! Thank you very much for a fun and productive morning! See you on the 9th, say hello to Sam Annax Just wanted to let you know I am delighted with my eyes, thank you!!"
Dawn

" I have been meaning to e-mail you, I just wanted to say how pleased I am with my eyeliner, it really did work well and looks fab. So a big thank you for all your effort and patience."
Lisa Calthorpe

" For years I struggled with drawing in my eyebrows and the time it took that I simply had to do something about it. I am so impressed with my eyebrows now that applying my make-up takes half the time and I look great! Thank you MaryAnne."
M. Price, East Sussex.

“I first visited Mary-Anne for semi-permanent eye-liner approximately 18 months ago and was very pleased with the outcome, it has lasted extremely well and I am only just returning for a top-up!  I am also considering other treatment as this really has made life easier.”
Jan, Crowborough

“If you are thinking of having semi-permanent make-up for the first time, don't look any further.  MaryAnne will make you wonder why you didn't try it before! If it's a top-up you're looking for then you will probably think it's even better than your first treatment. I first went two years ago to have an eyeliner top-up and was very pleased with the outcome (definitely the best I've had) and felt very comfortable with MaryAnne.  She suggested other treatments I could try and that would help enhance my appearance and showed me what the effect would be with regular make-up.  She left me with that and I then had a year until my next top-up to think about whether I would like anything else done.  I hadn't even worn a lot of make-up so was a little reluctant.  Anyway, when I went back I decided I would like to try lip-liner to correct the shape of my lips but explained that I would like it very subtle.  MaryAnne listened, did a perfect job and I ended up wondering why I'd waited so long.  I also then decided to have my eyebrows done with the same result and I am now looking at other treatments. MaryAnne goes to great lengths to make sure you are comfortable and spends as much time as is necessary to get the right results.  I cannot recommend her highly enough.”
J.K, East Sussex

"When I first learned about semi-permanent makeup I thought it was only for rich and famous people but not for me. I gave it a go after I'd seen "before and after" pictures and I must say that I was very pleased with the results. I'm not a woman who constantly checks her make up or pulls out the mirror to find that I need another layer of lipstick or at least contour/lip liner. For the last 2 years I did not have any attention on my lip makeup because it was "permanent" and I woke up with it every day. That's the reason why I'm back to Mary-Anne again to have it done a second time. I find Mary-Anne a very thoughtful and competent lady and can recommend her and the treatment to women that want to look naturally beautiful when they wake up! Thanks a lot."
Tatjana, Sussex

“All I can say is that it has been one of the best things I have done getting my semi-permanent makeup done.  I personally spend a lot of time abroad, and on the beach, and cannot tell you have fabulous it is not to have to worry about black eyes.  My lips also look great, and my husband loves the new ready to go face and I am glad that I decided to have it done. I know I am a real baby when it comes to needles and pain, so for me despite this down side, by far outweighed the bonus of the end result.  I had no side effects, and as soon as the treatment was complete I just carried on with my normal day.”
Karina, Redhill

"I am extremely vain and the most difficult client to please when it comes to hair and beauty. Having had several little bits of cosmetic surgery on my face, which I've always been quite pleased with the results and never thought that by going to someone like MaryAnne, who is far and above any beautician that I have experienced that there could be any more artificial improvement by what had been done. I was overwhelmed by the result which was not altogether painless but worth it. I would recommend her most highly to any of my close friends or in fact to anyone who would listen to me expounding her work."
Margaret, Sussex

"After a friends recommendation I went along to see Mary-Anne at Pretty Permanent Make-up to see if she could help me. My esteem was pretty low but after a chat and consultation we decided that having my eyebrows done might help as they were non existent. The results were astonishing they were a fantastic shape and the colour MaryAnne suggested was also perfect. I also had my lips done later and again the result was fantastic. Friends compliment me on my new look and with this my confidence has grown. I feel great and am looking forward to my next visit"
June, Bournemouth

"In 2003 I started having treatments of semi-permanent makeup (through a recommendation) which has resulted in a healthy, natural and vital appearance. With little pain, Instant results, long and lasting enhancement!Each of us has good natural things that can be emphasized and improved. This has the ability to counter the effects of time, thus leaving me with little or no effort at all on a daily basis."
Glenda, Eastbourne

"I might be considered to be the least likely candidate for this treatment. I don't wear makeup but I do like to take good care of my appearance. As I was approaching 50 my eyebrows were almost vanishing. Over enthusiastic plucking in my teens had resulted in a very thin brow at the best of times. I had always aspired to a well defined "artistic" brow, but it was not to be. Then I discovered Mary-Anne and semi-permanent makeup. My eyebrow dream could become a reality. I went for a consultation and was immediately reassured by Mary-Anne's warm and professional; approach. My main concern was the potential pain and looking "overdone". Well, Mary-Anne took lots of time to help me choose colour and shape and I am delighted with the result. It was not painless, but Mary-Anne was very reassuring and the results were brilliant, I've been complimented so many times on my appearance since I've had my brows done, people don't really know what I've done but say I look good-Perfect result. I'm back for a top up and redefinition. The top up procedure was fine, there was less discomfort and I knew what to expect and once again they look fantastic. The artistic brow achieved!"
H.M., Scotland

Book your free consultation

PrettyPermanentMakeup.com : Semi-Permanent Make-up in Sussex, Surrey, Kent and London. Contact Us : 01342 823431